Par les lois

PRÉAMBULE

  • Considérant le nombre croissant de la population togolaise vivant aux Etats-Unis d'Amérique sans association les réunissant pour fraterniser et s'entraider et envisager leur avenir et celui de leur pays d'origine, le Togo.
  • Considérant que pour faire face aux multiples problèmes de développement social et économique du Togo, il a besoin de la contribution de tous ses fils tant au pays qu'à l'étranger ;
  • Considérant la préoccupation constante de l'ensemble de la diaspora en faveur de la création d'une telle association ;

Nous, hommes et femmes de la diaspora togolaise en Amérique du Nord, réunis à Omaha les 7 et 8 novembre 2007, décidons de nous organiser au sein d'une association dont les statuts qui la régissent ont le contenu suivant :

STATUTS

Type. I) NOM - SIÈGE SOCIAL

  • Article 1) Il est créé entre les signataires des présents statuts et ceux qui y adhèrent, une association apolitique et à but non lucratif, dénommée « COMMUNAUTÉ AMÉRICAINE TOGOLAISE » (AMETOCO)
  • Article 2) Le siège social d'AMETOCO est basé à OMAHA dans l'Etat du Nebraska aux Etats-Unis d'Amérique et peut être transféré à tout moment par décision de son Assemblée Générale (AG)
  • Article 3) La durée de l'Association est illimitée.

Type. II) BUT - OBJECTIFS - MOYENS D'ACTION

  • Article 4) AMETOCO vise à œuvrer pour la promotion, le développement social, économique et culturel du Togo, à travers l'effort collectif de la diaspora vivant aux Etats-Unis.
  • Article 5) Maintenir et renforcer la solidarité et la fraternité entre les Togolais résidant aux États-Unis d'Amérique du Nord ;
    • Oeuvrer pour la défense des intérêts des Togolais, veiller sur ces intérêts avec les autorités américaines ;
    • Développer et maintenir l'entraide entre ses membres dans la limite de ses possibilités ;
    • Contribution à l'amélioration des conditions de vie des populations togolaises selon leurs moyens tant au Togo qu'en Amérique du Nord.
    • Organiser des colloques, des conférences, des événements culturels, et assurer une meilleure compréhension entre les communautés togolaise et américaine.
    • Jouer un rôle de liaison entre le Togo et l'Amérique du Nord. Jouer un rôle de développement et mener des actions efficaces et précises tant au Togo qu'ailleurs où le besoin s'en fera sentir ;
    • Trouver des moyens de réaliser des projets de développement au Togo ;
    • Servir de canaux pour les jumelages de villes et d'écoles entre le Togo et les États-Unis.
    • Aidez les nouveaux arrivants aux États-Unis à s'intégrer et à s'adapter en douceur dans la société américaine.
Pour atteindre ces objectifs, AMETOCO entend, entre autres, :
  • Organiser des activités socioculturelles;
  • Mobiliser des fonds
  • Entrer en partenariat avec d'autres associations poursuivant des objectifs similaires
  • Collaborer avec les pouvoirs publics des Etats-Unis, du Togo, des associations, et des institutions tant nationales qu'internationales.

Type. III) MEMBRE - MODE D'ADHÉSION - QUALITÉ DE MEMBRE

  • Article 6) Peut être membre d'AMETOCO, toute personne résidant en Amérique du Nord ou ailleurs, qui approuve et veut respecter les clauses des statuts de l'association.
AMETOCO est composé de quatre catégories de membres :
  • Membres actifs
  • Membres de soutien
  • Membres d'honneur Comité des sages.
Est un membre actif tout membre prêt à,
  • Participer activement aux activités de l'association et sans attendre aucun retour ;
  • Contribuer à l'atteinte de ces objectifs ;
  • Participer à diverses réunions;
  • Payez régulièrement vos cotisations
  • Se conformer aux dispositions des présents statuts et du règlement intérieur d'AMETOCO
Est membre sympathisant toute personne, physique ou morale, qui apporte un soutien financier, matériel, moral et/ou technique à la réalisation de ces objectifs. La qualité de membre d'honneur est conféré par l'Assemblée Générale, sur proposition du Bureau Exécutif, à toute personne physique ou morale ayant contribué de manière particulièrement constructive à la vie de l'association. Le Comité des Sages est composé de personnes physiques membres de l'association ayant fait preuve de qualités de sagesse envers l'association. Ils sont choisis sur proposition du Directoire.
  • Article 7) Afin d'identifier clairement les problèmes d'AMETOCO et de faciliter son organisation, les membres sont répartis en Section Locale des villes ou de l'état de leur résidence. Les activités des Sections Locales sont régies par les dispositions prévues par le règlement intérieur à cet effet.
  • Article 8) Toute personne physique majeure, jouissant de tous ses droits civiques et de bonne moralité, sans distinction de sexe, de race, de religion, de conviction politique, peut adhérer à AMETOCO. La demande d'adhésion est régie par le règlement intérieur.
  • Article 9) La qualité de membre se perd par :
    • Démission
    • Exclusion
    • Décès
  • Article 10) De sa démission, l'intéressé en avise le Président du Directoire par lettre motivée adressée audit Président ou, à défaut, au vice-président ou au secrétaire de l'association.
  • Article 11) Le Bureau Exécutif peut proposer l'exclusion de tout membre défaillant dont les actes sont jugés préjudiciables aux intérêts d'AMETOCO.
  • Article 12) Tout membre exclu peut faire appel à l'Assemblée Générale qui décide en dernier ressort.
  • Article 13) Le membre exclu ou démissionnaire ne peut prétendre au remboursement de sa cotisation ou de ses cotisations.

Type. IV) STRUCTURE ET FONCTIONNEMENT

  • Article 14) AMETOCO est composé des organismes suivants.
    • Assemblée Générale (AG)
    • Le Bureau Exécutif (BE)
    • Sections locales (SL)
    • Le Comité des Sages (CDL)
    • Conseil d'administration (CA)
  • Article 15) L'Assemblée Générale est l'organe suprême de l'association ;

Il est souverain, Il se réunit chaque année en assemblée plénière, en convention. Il se réunit en session extraordinaire sur convocation du Secrétaire Général chaque fois que le besoin s'en fait sentir, soit à la demande d'au moins un tiers (1/3) des membres d'AMETOCO, soit à la demande des 2/3 du Bureau. Exécutif.

L'AG est chargée de :

Définir la politique générale et la direction des sessions locales. Élire les membres du Bureau Exécutif (BE) Commenter les rapports d'activité et financiers du BE. Exclure tout membre pour faute grave. Voter le budget et approuver le programme d'activités du BE. Fixer les cotisations Modifier les statuts et le règlement intérieur. Décider de l'affiliation (Partenariat) avec d'autres organisations. Dissoudre l'association Délibérer sur les points inscrits à son ordre du jour Régler les grands litiges internes.

  • Article 16) Les décisions de l'Assemblée Générale sont prises à la majorité simple de ses membres présents et votants. Le mode de scrutin est soit au scrutin secret, soit à main levée, soit par acclamation.

Pour délibérer valablement, le quorum doit être de la moitié plus un (50% + 1) des membres présents. Dans le cas contraire, le résultat du vote sera consigné dans un procès-verbal, signé par le Président du CE. Ce résultat ne deviendra exécutoire qu'après un vote représentatif du BE.

La convocation de l'Assemblée Générale doit être envoyée par le secrétaire à tous les membres au moins deux (2) mois avant la date de l'AG. Il comprend un ordre du jour, sauf circonstances exceptionnelles,

  • Article 17) Le directoire est l'organe d'administration et de direction d'AMETOCO. Il exécute les décisions de l'AG Les membres du BE sont élus parmi les membres actifs d'AMETOCO au scrutin uninominal, pour un mandat de trois (3) ans et renouvelable selon les dispositions prévues au Règlement Intérieur (RI) pour Cet objectif.

Le Bureau Exécutif est composé de :

    • Un président
    • Un Vice-Président porte-parole de BE Un Secrétaire Général (SG)
    • Secrétaire général adjoint de l'ONU (SGA). Responsable de l'organisation
    • Un Trésorier Général (TG). Responsable de la collecte des cotisations
    • Un Secrétaire Financier (SF)
    • Un commissaire aux affaires sociales et publiques
  • Article 18) Le Comité des Anciens, composé de trois membres, également appelés Conseillers, est l'organe qui conseille le BE en cas de besoin.
  • Article 19) Le Président. Il est le premier responsable de l'association. Il coordonne les activités du BE. Il représente l'association dans les actes de la vie civile et est investi de tous les pouvoirs inhérents à cette mission. Il discute et dirige les réunions de l'AG. et le BE Il supervise les décisions prises en Assemblée Générale et celles également du Bureau Exécutif. Il est l'ordonnateur des dépenses et cosignataire avec le trésorier général des effets financiers d'AMETOCO. Il signe les procès-verbaux de l'AG et présente un rapport moral annuel à l'AG. En cas d'égalité des voix lors des délibérations, la sienne est prépondérante. Il est remplacé par le vice-président en cas d'empêchement ou d'absence.
  • Article 20) Le Vice-Président collabore avec le Président et assume l'intérim du Président en l'absence de ce dernier. Il est le porte-parole de BE,
  • Article 21) Le Secrétaire Général est le gardien et le dépositaire des archives de l'association. Il représente le compte rendu des activités et assure la correspondance de l'association. Il prépare les convocations aux AG en concertation avec le Président. Il rédige le procès-verbal qu'il présente à l'AG. Il assure la mise à jour des registres. A la fin du mandat ou au congrès, il présente un rapport d'activité.
  • Article 22) Le Secrétaire Général Adjoint remplace le Secrétaire Général dans ces fonctions. Il est responsable de la mise à jour de la liste des membres. Il assure également la mise à jour du site Internet. Il s'occupe également des questions d'adhésion et de la correspondance avec les sections locales.
  • Article 23) Le Trésorier Général est chargé de collecter les fonds de l'association. Il dirige les opérations de collecte de fonds de l'association. Il tient les pièces comptables de l'association et effectue les décaissements sur ordre du Président. A la fin du mandat ou au congrès annuel, il présente un rapport financier.
  • Article 24) Le Secrétaire Financier contrôle les livres comptables de l'association. Il veille à la régularité financière des membres. Avec le trésorier, ils rédigent un rapport financier qui est présenté à la fin du mandat ou au congrès annuel.
  • Article 25) Le commissaire aux comptes, affaires sociales et publiques est chargé de tout ce qui touche à la vie sociale de l'association. Il assure également une communication permanente entre AMETOCO et les partenaires qui collaborent avec AMETOCO dans ces activités.
  • Article 26) Le Conseil d'Administration est composé des membres fondateurs de l'association. Son rôle est d'assurer l'application judicieuse de la mission d'AMETOCO. Il donne des conseils pratiques sur tous les domaines de la vie d'AMETOCO. Il peut proposer des idées d'innovation, etc. Il rappelle au BE si celui-ci s'écarte des buts, objectifs et mission d'AMETOCO.

Type. V) DISPOSITION FINANCIÈRE

  • Article 27) Les ressources d'AMETOCO proviennent :
    • Cotisation
    • Contributions
    • Revenus générés par les activités menées par AMETOCO, seul ou avec ses partenaires
    • Dons, legs, subventions, etc.
  • Article 28) Les ressources de l'association seront utilisées pour la réalisation de ces objectifs.
  • Article 29) Les signatures du Président et du Trésorier Général seront enregistrées sur le compte AMETOCO. Ces deux signatures sont requises pour toutes les transactions bancaires.

Type. VI) DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES

  • Article 30) Seule l'AG est habilitée à modifier les présents statuts. Une majorité des 2/3 de ses membres est requise pour procéder aux modifications. La modification sera faite à la demande d'au moins 1/3 de ses membres, ou 2/3 des membres du BE. Les membres qui demandent le changement doivent être en règle avec l'association.
  • Article 31) En cas de dissolution de l'association, l'avoir net de liquidation sera transféré à une ou plusieurs associations humanitaires poursuivant des buts similaires.
  • Article 32) Toute disposition non prévue par les présents statuts est régie par le Règlement Intérieur qui en définit les modalités et les modalités pratiques.

By Laws

PREAMBLE

  • Considering the growing number of the Togolese population living in the United States of America without association bringing them together to fraternize each other and help each other and look into their future and that of their country of origin, Togo.
  • Considering that to face the multiple problems of social and economic development of Togo, he needs the contribution of all his sons both at home and abroad;
  • Considering the constant concern of all of the diaspora in favor of the creation of such an association;

We, men and women of the Togolese diaspora in North America, gathered in Omaha on November 7 and 8, 2007, decide to organize ourselves within an association whose statutes governing it have the following content:

STATUTES

Chap. I) NAME - HEAD OFFICE

  • Article 1) It is created between the signatories of these statutes and those who adhere to it, an apolitical and non-profit association, called “AMERICAN TOGOLESE COMMUNITY” (AMETOCO)
  • Article 2) The head office of AMETOCO is based at OMAHA in the State of Nebraska in the United States of America and can be transferred at any time by decision of its General Assembly (GA)
  • Article 3) The duration of the Association is unlimited.

Chap. II) GOAL - OBJECTIVES - MEANS OF ACTION

  • Article 4) AMETOCO aims to work for the promotion, social, economic, and cultural development of Togo, through the collective effort of the diaspora living in the United States.
  • Article 5) Maintain and strengthen solidarity and brotherhood among Togolese residing in the United States of North America;
    • To work for the defense of the interests of the Togolese, to watch over these interests with the American authorities;
    • Develop and maintain mutual aid between its members within the limits of its possibilities;
    • Contribution to the improvement of the living conditions of the Togolese populations according to their means both in Togo and in North America.
    • Organize colloquiums, conferences, cultural events, and ensure better understanding between the Togolese and American communities.
    • Play a liaison role between Togo and North America. Play a development role and carry out effective and precise actions both in Togo and elsewhere where the need will arise;
    • Find means of carrying out development projects in Togo;
    • Serve as channels for twinning towns and schools between Togo and the United States.
    • Help newcomers to the United States integrate and adapt smoothly into American society.
To achieve these objectives, AMETOCO intends, among other means, to:
  • Organize socio-cultural activities;
  • Mobilize funds
  • Enter into partnership with other associations pursuing similar objectives
  • Collaborate with the public authorities of the United States, Togo, associations, and institutions both national and international.

Chap. III) MEMBER - METHOD OF MEMBERSHIP - QUALITY OF MEMBER

  • Article 6) Can be a member of AMETOCO, any person living in North America or elsewhere, who approves and wants to respect the clauses of the statutes of the association.
AMETOCO is made up of four categories of members:
  • Active members
  • Supporting members
  • Honorary members Committee of Elders.
Is an active member any member ready to,
  • Actively participate in the activities of the association and without expecting any return;
  • Contribute to the achievement of these objectives;
  • Participate in various meetings;
  • Regularly pay your contributions
  • Comply with the provisions of these statutes and AMETOCO's internal regulations
A sympathizing member is any person, natural or legal, who provides financial, material, and moral, and/or technical support in achieving these objectives. The status of an honorary member is conferred by the General Assembly, on a proposal from the Executive Board, to any natural or legal person who has contributed in a particularly constructive manner to the life of the association. The Committee of Wise Men is made up of natural persons who are members of the association who have demonstrated qualities of wisdom towards the association. They are chosen on a proposal to the Executive Board.
  • Article 7) To clearly identify the problems of AMETOCO and facilitate its organization, the members are divided into the Local Section of the cities or state of their residence. The activities of the Local Sections are governed by the provisions provided for in the internal regulations for this purpose.
  • Article 8) Any natural person having reached the majority, enjoying all their civic rights and good character, without distinction of sex, race, religion, political conviction, can join AMETOCO, The application for membership is governed by the Rules of Procedure.
  • Article 9) Membership is lost by:
    • Resignation
    • Exclusion
    • Death
  • Article 10) To resign, the person concerned notifies the President of the Executive Board by a reasoned letter addressed to the said President or, failing that, to the vice-president or to the secretary of the association.
  • Article 11) The Executive Board may propose the exclusion of any defaulting member whose actions are deemed detrimental to the interests of AMETOCO.
  • Article 12) Any excluded member may appeal to the General Assembly, which decides as the last resort.
  • Article 13) The excluded or resigning member cannot claim reimbursement of his membership fee or contributions.

Chap. IV) STRUCTURE AND OPERATION

  • Article 14) AMETOCO is made up of the following bodies.
    • General Assembly (GA)
    • The Executive Office (BE)
    • Local Sections (SL)
    • The Committee of Wise Persons (CDL)
    • Board of Directors (CA)
  • Article 15) The General Assembly is the supreme body of the association;

It is sovereign, It meets in plenary assembly each year, in convention. It meets in extraordinary session upon convocation by the Secretary General whenever the need arises, either at the request of at least one third (1/3) of the members of AMETOCO, or at the request of 2/3 of the Bureau. Executive.

The GA is responsible for:

Define the general policy and direction of the local sessions. Elect the members of the Executive Board (BE) Comment on the BE's activity and financial reports. Exclude any member for serious misconduct. Vote on the budget and approve the BE's program of activities. Set the contributions Modify the statutes and the internal regulations. Decide on affiliation (Partnership) with other organizations. Dissolve the association Deliberate on the items on its agenda Settle major internal disputes.

  • Article 16) Decisions of the General Assembly are taken by a simple majority of its members present and voting. The method of voting is either by secret ballot, by show of hands, or by acclamation.

To validly deliberate, there must be a quorum of half plus one (50% + 1) of the members present. Otherwise, the result of the vote will be recorded in a report, signed by the President of the EB. This result will only become enforceable after a representative vote of the BE.

The convocation of the General Assembly must be sent by the secretary to all members at least two (2) months before the date of the GA. It includes an agenda, except in exceptional circumstances,

  • Article 17) The executive board is the administrative and management body of AMETOCO. It implements the decisions of the A. G. The members of the EB are elected from among the active members of AMETOCO by uninominal ballot, for a term of three (3) years and renewable according to the provisions provided for in the Internal Regulations (RI) for this purpose.

The Executive Board is made up of:

    • A president
    • A Vice President spokesperson for BE A Secretary General (SG)
    • UN Deputy Secretary General (SGA). Responsible for the organization
    • A General Treasurer (TG). Responsible for collecting contributions
    • A Financial Secretary (SF)
    • A Social and Public Affairs Commissioner
  • Article 18) The Committee of Elders, made up of three members, also called Advisors, is the body which provides advice to the BE when necessary.
  • Article 19) The President. He is the first person in charge of the association. He coordinates the activities of the BE. He represents the association in the acts of civil life and is invested with all the powers inherent in this mission. He discusses and directs the meetings of the AG. and the B.E. It oversees the decisions taken in the General Assembly and those also of the Executive Board. He is the expenditure authorizing officer and co-signer with the General Treasurer of the financial effects of AMETOCO. He signs the GA reports and presents an annual moral report to the GA. In the event of an equality of votes during the deliberations, his own is preponderant. He is replaced by the Vice-President in case of impediment or absence.
  • Article 20) The Vice-President collaborates with the President and assumes the interim of the President in the absence of the latter. He is the spokesperson for BE,
  • Article 21) The Secretary General is the custodian and depositary of the archives of the association. He represents the report of activities and ensures the correspondence of the association. He prepares the convocations for GA meetings in consultation with the President. He writes the minutes which he presents to the GA. It ensures the updating of the registers. At the end of the mandate or at the convention, he presents an activity report.
  • Article 22) The Deputy Secretary General substitutes for the Secretary General in these functions. He is responsible for updating the list of members. It also ensures the updating of the website. He also deals with membership issues and correspondence with locals.
  • Article 23) The General Treasurer is responsible for collecting the funds of the association. He runs the association’s fundraising operations. He keeps the association's accounting documents and disburses on the order of the President. At the end of the mandate or at the annual convention, he presents a financial report.
  • Article 24) The Financial Secretary controls the accounting books of the association. He ensures the financial regularity of the members. Together with the treasurer, they write a financial report which is presented at the end of the mandate or at the annual convention.
  • Article 25) The auditor, social and public affairs is responsible for everything relating to the social life of the association. It also ensures permanent communication between AMETOCO and the partners who collaborate with AMETOCO in these activities.
  • Article 26) The Board of Directors is made up of the founding members of the association. Its role is to ensure the judicious application of AMETOCO's mission. He gives practical advice on all areas of AMETOCO's life. He can come up with ideas for innovation, etc. He reminds the BE if the latter deviates from the goals, objectives and mission of AMETOCO.

Chap. V) FINANCIAL PROVISION

  • Article 27) AMETOCO's resources come from:
    • Membership fee
    • Contributions
    • Income generated by activities undertaken by AMETOCO, alone or with its partners
    • Donations, Bequests, Grants, etc.
  • Article 28) The resources of the association will be used for the achievement of these objectives.
  • Article 29) The signatures of the President and the General Treasurer will be recorded in the AMETOCO account. These two signatures are required for all banking transactions.

Chap. VI) GENERAL PROVISIONS

  • Article 30) Only the GA is empowered to modify these statutes. A majority of 2/3 of its members is required to make the amendments. The modification will be made at the request of at least 1/3 of its members, or 2/3 of the EB members. Members requesting the change must be in good standing with the association.
  • Article 31) In the event of the dissolution of the association, the net liquidation assets will be transferred to one or more humanitarian associations pursuing similar goals.
  • Article 32) Any provision not provided for by these statutes is governed by the Internal Regulations which define the modalities and practical details.